Milwaukee HSSA announce football defense nominees

The Journal Sentinel is proud to announce the nominees for the Spring Milwaukee High School Sports Awards for Football Defensive Player of the Year. The winner will be announced at the fair. Further details on the program will follow shortly.

During the live show, these nominees will be honored along with the three best finalists and the player of the year. All official nominees can receive a free ticket. Please check back later in the year for information on the RSVP.

The Milwaukee High School Sports Awards show is part of the USA TODAY High School Sports Awards, the nation’s largest recognition program for high school sports.

The nominees for Defensive Player of the Year:

Gabe Alyousef, Oak Creek, sr.

Reid Jamerson, Whitefish Bay, Sr.

Langston Latham, Catholic Memorial, Sr.

Daniel Martens, Franklin sr.

Ben Rehl, Mukwonago, sr.

Max Sheridan, Pewaukee, Sr.

Comments are closed.